2017 DI Council Election Ballots Now Available

The 2017 Council election is now underway. Voting is to fill three open seats on the Daufuskie Island Council. In person voting will be conducted from 9:00 AM until 4:00 PM on Saturday, February 11, 2017 at Mary Fields School.
Six candidates have stepped forward to fill three Council seats:
    James Bays
    Maureen Devine
    Tina Fine
    Roger Pinckney
    Sallie Ann Robinson
    John Schartner
Early voting can be accomplished by mail or email –

Ballots may be forwarded by e-mail to leannecoulter@hargray.com. E-mail ballots must be time stamped prior to 4:00 PM, 11 February, 2017. Please indicate “2017 DI Council Election Ballot” in the subject line.

Mail in ballots must be received (DI Council, PO Box 90, Daufuskie Island, SC, 29915) by 4:00 PM on Saturday, February 11, 2017.  Ballots received prior to election day will be stored and remain sealed until 11 February.

All voters must provide proof of eligibility. Voters may supply one of the following: voter registration card; driver license; current property tax bill & photo ID; Palmetto Breeze ID card. Voters submitting ballots by mail or e-mail are required to submit a photo copy of any of the above named documents to qualify their vote.

2 comments for “2017 DI Council Election Ballots Now Available

  1. christine Saggese
    February 9, 2017 at 9:25 pm

    My husband and I own two lots on DI.
    20 Govenours Pt
    16 Ally LAne

    Both names are on both deeds.

    Can I cast a vote on Ally Lane, and My husband Frank Govenours Pt?

    • Steve Hill
      February 11, 2017 at 12:54 pm

      Yes you can vote. Send copies of tax bills along with ballot.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *