Daufuskie Conducts successful Election — New Council Members Announced

On February 13, Daufuskie conducted a successful election to fill three opening Council seats. Congratulations to Deb Smith, and David Hutton on their election to the Council. Congrats also to Charlie Small on his re-election. Thanks to all residents and property owners who took time to participate – a total of 212 ballots were cast (this compares to 132 last year).
Darnell Browner, Chuck Henry, and Rocket Rossman should be recognized for willingness to serve. The Council now says farewell to Dickie Phelps and Bill Nickels. All the Council appreciated their contribution and enjoyed working with them.
The Council would like to especially thank Leanne Coulter – the hardest working member of the election committee. It was through all her fine efforts that the election ran so smoothly. We’d also must thank the other members of the election team who provided invaluable assistance: Jenny Hersch, Karen Rafferty, and Kristi Nelson.

2 comments for “Daufuskie Conducts successful Election — New Council Members Announced

  1. Deborah Smith
    February 21, 2016 at 12:46 pm

    I would like to thank all of who voted me, and to EVERYONE who voted, regardless of whom they voted for. It’s a great testament to to the Daufuskie community that so many people chose to participate in the democratic process. I congratulate Dave and Charlie, and also express appreciation to Darnell, Rocket, and Chuck for their willingness to “put themselves out there” to benefit the island.

    I look forward to working with my fellow Council members as we continue to build on the progress that the Council has been achieving throughout the past year. To the island residents, please feel free to call or email me to express your views on any issue or if there’s anything I can do to help: debsmith1000@gmail.com; 404-414-1282.

  2. October 23, 2016 at 2:46 am

    I love it when folks come together and share thoughts. Great blog, stick with it!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *